Home Search Index A-Z Contact Us Portal
News About Us Academics Student Life Library Research Athletics
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Public Relations & News Services
Prospective Students
Current Students
Alumni, Donors & Friends
Faculty & Staff
Go to our new site at louisiana.edu
news & events | for media | about us | la louisiane | faculty assistance | logos & licensing
Contact: Christine Payton Feb. 10, 2011
(337) 482-6397, payton@louisiana.edu
The Department of Political Science at UL Lafayette has awarded five merit-based Tom and Lena Ritchie Endowed Memorial Scholarships to UL Lafayette students.

The scholarships are $1,200 each for current UL Lafayette students in any academic major who plan on attending law school this fall.

The five award winners are Criminal Justice major Shari Trahan of Lake Charles, as well as Political Science majors Satchal Broussard of Abbeville, Justin Cantu of Breaux Bridge, JaVonna Charles of Lafayette, and Michael Gauthier of Lafayette.

For more information, contact Dr. Rick A. Swanson, UL Lafayette Pre-Law Advisor, at 337-482-6164 or at swanson@louisiana.edu.


About UL Lafayette
The University of Louisiana at Lafayette is the second largest university in the state, with over 16,000 students. It's a public institution that awards bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. It includes diverse offerings from the humanities to scientific research and leads the nation in areas like computer science, biology and nursing. Its student-athletes - Louisiana's Ragin' Cajuns - compete in NCAA Division I, the highest level of collegiate competition.

Document last revised Thursday, February 10, 2011 9:24 AM

Copyright 2003 by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Public Relations and News Services · Martin Hall Room 319
Post Office Box 41009, Lafayette LA 70504-1009, USA
337/482-6397 · 337/482-5908 (fax) · prns@louisiana.edu